kmfktheatre.blogg.se

How to add kindle device to google account
How to add kindle device to google account




Check and compare the version information (at the top).īy doing that I've noticed that the version of both apps has changed to the following:.Scroll until Google Play Services and Google Play Store are visible in the list.Select the Apps and Games button below the Device group.Some time after installation I checked the version information for both apps by doing the following: The original versions (as listed in the questions) manually installed from APKs were: The two apps Google Play Services and Google Play Store seem to get automatically updated, no matter whether automatic updates are enabled inside of the Google Play Store app. Tl dr: Avoid version mismatch (due to automatic updates) between Google Play Services and Google Play Store apps in Fire HD profiles. I've figured out the cause of the problem and post the solution here, so it may be helpful to others. I am also afraid to uninstall the "Google Play Services" below the first profile, since I do not know if a new installation would work. This is driving me insane.ĭoes anyone else encountered that problem and know how-to fix it / workaround it? I will not factory reset my device again, installing all apps and entering all the credentials takes hours. The reason why I factory resetted was that I incorrectly added two Google accounts to the first Fire HD profile. The crazy thing is: It already worked with two profiles before I factory resetted the device. I've already tried rebooting the device and uninstalling the Google Apps and installing them in a different order. Nothing more no error text, no error code. And then apps within the Google Play Store app.īut now, when I try to do the same procesure and install the Google Play Services APK above below the secondary profile, I get the following error when trying to install:.

how to add kindle device to google account

I had no problems installing the required Google APKs and apps from the Play Store in the primary profile, i.e.: I would like to use two adult profiles, both should have access to the Google Play Store. I have an Amazon Fire HD 10 (7th Generation) with the latest version of Fire OS (5.6.0.0) installed.






How to add kindle device to google account